Author bio

Author Image

Lucy Clarke - book author

Lucy Clarke is the author of books: You Let Me In, Last Seen, The Blue, Swimming at Night, A Single Breath, Die Bucht, die im Mondlicht versank, Den du ikke var, Surf Wax And Vodka Jelly, Jeg glemte deg aldri, Student Survival Guide

Author Signature

Author Books

#
Title
Description
01

Spine-tingling, chilling, and utterly compulsive, YOU LET ME IN is the stunning new novel from Richard & Judy Book Club author, Lucy Clarke

Nothing has felt right since Elle rented out her house . . .

I’M IN YOUR HOUSE

There’s a new coldness. A shift in the atmosphere. The prickling feeling that someone is watching her every move from the shadows.

I’M IN YOUR HEAD

Maybe it’s all in Elle’s mind? She’s a writer – her imagination, after all, is her strength. And yet every threat seems personal. As if someone has discovered the secrets that keep her awake at night.

AND NOW I KNOW YOUR SECRET

As fear and paranoia close in, Elle’s own home becomes a prison. Someone is unlocking her past – and she’s given them the key…

02

In a small seaside community, there’s always somebody watching…

Twisty, pacy, and superbly plotted, Last Seen is the perfect psychological page-turner for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Sabine Durrant.

Seven years ago, two boys went missing at sea – and only one was brought to shore. The Sandbank, a remote stretch of coast dotted with beach huts, was scarred forever.

Sarah’s son survived, but on the anniversary of the accident, he disappears without trace. As new secrets begin to surface, The Sandbank hums with tension and unanswered questions. Sarah’s search grows more desperate and she starts to mistrust everyone she knows – and she’s right to.

Someone saw everything on that fateful day seven years ago. And they’ll do anything to keep the truth buried.

03
In the tradition of Alex Garland’s The Beach, a spine-tingling adventure novel about a group of friends whose journey around the world on a yacht turns from a trip to paradise into a chilling nightmare when one of them disappears at sea.

A group of friends.
A yacht.
And a disappearance-at-sea that turns paradise into a chilling nightmare.

Lana and her best friend Kitty leave home looking for freedom—and that’s exactly what they find when they are invited onto The Blue, a fifty-foot yacht making its way from the Philippines to New Zealand. The crew is made up of a group of young travellers bitten by wanderlust, and it doesn’t take long for Lana and Kitty’s dream of sea-bound romance to turn into reality.

Both women fall under the hypnotic spell of The Blue, spending their days exploring remote islands and their rum-filled nights relaxing on deck beneath the stars. But when one of their friends disappears overboard after an argument with another crewmember, the dark secrets that brought each of them aboard start to unravel.

At turns gorgeously scenic and entirely haunting, The Blue is a page-turning thriller about friendship, freedom and wanting to leave the past behind.
04
People go traveling for two reasons: because they are searching for something, or they are running from something.

Katie’s world is shattered by the news that her headstrong and bohemian younger sister, Mia, has been found dead at the bottom of a cliff in Bali. The authorities say that Mia jumped—that her death was a suicide.

Although they’d hardly spoken to each other since Mia suddenly left on an around-the-world trip six months earlier, Katie refuses to accept that her sister would have taken her own life. Distraught that they never made peace, Katie leaves her orderly, sheltered life in London behind and embarks on a journey to find out the truth. With only the entries in Mia’s travel journal as her guide, Katie retraces the last few months of her sister’s life and—page by page, country by country—begins to uncover the mystery surrounding her death. . . .

Weaving together the exotic settings and suspenseful twists of Alex Garland’s The Beach with a powerful tale of familial love in the spirit of Rosamund Lupton’s Sister, Swimming at Night is a fast-paced, accomplished, and gripping debut novel of secrets, loss, and forgiveness.
05
The deeper the water, the darker the secrets

There were so many times I thought about telling you the truth, Eva. What stopped me was always the same thing...

When Eva’s husband Jackson tragically drowns, she longs to meet his estranged family. The journey takes her to Jackson’s brother’s doorstep on a remote Tasmanian island. In a single breath everything changes. The memories of the man she married start slipping through her fingers like sand as everything she ever knew and loved about him is thrown into question. Now she’s no longer sure whether it was Jackson she fell in love with – or someone else entirely…

The truth is, it was all a lie...
07
Da Evas mann dør i en tragisk drukningsulykke, bestemmer hun
seg for å møte familien han ikke hadde kontakt med. Reisen går til
Tasmania, der møtet med svogeren forandrer Evas liv for alltid.
Bit for bit legges puslespillet, som til sist viser et helt annet og
mørkere bilde av ektemannen Eva trodde hun kjente. Hun kan
ikke en gang være sikker på om han virkelig var den mannen
hun ble forelsket i.
Selv om det er fylt av sorg og forvirring, vekkes hjertet hennes på
nytt. Men kan hun noen gang stole på seg selv igjen - og andre?
Sannheten er - at alt var løgn.
"Den du ikke var" er en gripende fortelling om hemmeligheter, svik
og nye begynnelser!
Historien er spunnet sammen av nydelige naturskildringer,
levendegjorte karakterer og sterk atmosfære, og byr på en vakker
historie og spenningsfylte vendinger.
08
From beer races and breakdancing to lectures on gender bending, Josie throws herself into student life. But when an ex-boyfriend turns up in halls, campus life really gets interesting. Josie's year as a fresher, breathlessly recorded in her diary, is a revealing journey into the high emotions and intense experiences that make up student life. Josie Williams is a student. Well, more accurately, she's an apprehensive fresher who's about to move into South Halls with five dysfunctional flatmates. From beer races and breakdancing to lectures on gender bending, Josie throws herself into student life. But when an ex-boyfriend turns up in halls and a flatmate starts behaving suspiciously, campus life really gets interesting. Josie's year as a fresher, breathlessly recorded in her diary, is a revealing journey into the high emotions and intense experiences that make up student life. AUTHOR BIOG: Lucy Clarke is 24 years old and lives in her hometown, Bournemouth. She studied English Literature at Cardiff University and whilst there co-wrote the Student Survival Guide with her housemate, Jenny. Lucy has since set up Student People, a company distributing funky student welcome packs to new freshers.
09
Lana og Kitty blir bestevenner bare 11 år gamle. De deler en felles skjebne - begge har mistet moren sin. Nå er de
i midten av 20-årene og lei av brutte løfter, løgn og savn.
Fulle av eventyrlyst forlater de rutinelivet i England og reiser ut på sitt livs drømmereise. Ved en tilfeldighet havner de om bord på den 50-fots store seilbåten «The Blue». Sammen med en gjeng eventyrere skal de seile fra Filippinene til
New Zealand. Kitty og Lana har funnet sitt paradis og
nyter magien om bord. Dagene er fulle av opplevelser på eksotiske øyer og netter med viltre fester under stjernene.
Men et paradis kan mistes like brått som det blir funnet. Snart oppdager Lana og Kitty at flere bærer på sannheter de vil skjule - eller flykte fra. Når en av deres nye venner forsvinner til havs, etter en krangel med de andre på båten, tvinges mange mørke hemmeligheter opp og frem i lyset.
Men sannheten er på vei mot havets bunn ...
10
Lucy Clarke and Jenny Hawkins, both current students at Cardiff University, have written this guide to university life encompassing study, the social scene, accommodation and making the best of university. They cover issues from the chaos of Fresher's week and difficult landlords, to sex and social life, the stress of finals and beyond. Recipes and a university dictionary are also included.